The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Our Board

The Birgit Rausing Centre for Medical Humanities has a dedicated Board whose members meet twice a term. The Board is responsible for strategic decisions, and right now it is also conducting a thorough evaluation of the Centre.

Steering wheel of large ship. Photo.

Members of our Board

Kristina Åkesson, chair (Dean, Faculty of Medicine)

Birgitta Larsson, Board Support

Johannes Persson, Dean, Joint Faculties of Humanities and Theology 

Christofer Edling, Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences 

Ulrika Bejerholm, Teaching Staff Representative, Faculty of Medicine 

Jimmie Kristensson, Teaching Staff Representative, Faculty of Medicine and Pro Vice-Chancellor of Lund University 

Håkan Arheden, Teaching Staff Representative, substitute, Faculty of Medicine 

Anna Meeuwisse, Teaching Staff Representative, Faculty of Social Sciences 

Sven Karlsson, Representative of Region Skåne

Tadeusz Wieloch, Donors’ representative

Jörgen Haglind, Donors’ representative

Anders Palm, Donors’ representative 

Student representative (vacant)

Contact for the Board

Birgitta Larsson
Policy Officer

Birgitta [dot] Larsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se